Contact

Policyholder? Contact us

Usage economy

Immediacy and transparency

Our societies are gradually evolving from an economy of possession to a usage economy, from the consumption of music to seasonal real estate rentals and micro-mobility in our cities. Opaque insurance products, which are complex and time-consuming to create, are no longer suited to the uses that characterise today’s economy. To support the economy of usage, a revolution in insurance is needed to protect above all but also to bring value to individuals who demand immediacy and transparency.

 

Embedded insurance

Ephemeral protection

Wakam sees embedded insurance as the future of insurance. Perfectly integrated with the products and services it protects, Wakam’s embedded insurance provides absolute peace of mind to the end consumer and facilitates the insurance subscription process, which merges with the act of purchasing the product or service.

 

"It is no longer possible to sell an annual contract in a physical insurance distribution network to insure a self-service scooter"

Olivier Jaillon, Wakam CEO

Digital INsurer

Integrated and impactful

Wakam, as an integrated and impactful INsurer, wants to make insurance invisible by automating the claims process and make the process simpler and more transparent to the end consumer. All Wakam’s insurance products comply with its “Secured by Wakam©” charter of commitments, which ensures the protection of the end customer while offering partners additional guarantees of quality.

La Parisienne Assurances is now Wakam!

A new name to reflect our digital model and international presence.

Contact

Assurés, contactez nous

Economie de l'usage

Immédiateté et transparence

Nos sociétés sont progressivement en train d’évoluer d’une économie de la possession vers une économie de l’usage, de la consommation de musique à la location immobilière saisonnière en passant par la micro-mobilité dans nos villes. Les produits d’assurance opaques, complexes et longs à créer, ne sont plus adaptés aux usages qui caractérisent l’économie actuelle. Pour soutenir l’économie de l’usage, une révolution de l’assurance est nécessaire pour avant tout protéger mais aussi apporter de la valeur aux individus qui exigent immédiateté et transparence.

Assurance embarquée

Protection éphémère

Wakam considère que l’assurance embarquée constitue l’avenir de l’assurance. Parfaitement intégrées aux produits et services qu’elle protège, l’assurance embarquée par Wakam assure une tranquillité absolue au consommateur final et facilite sa démarche de souscription à l’assurance qui fusionne avec l’acte d’achat du produit ou du service.

« On ne peut plus vendre un contrat annuel dans un réseau de distribution physique d’assurance, pour assurer une trottinette en libre-service »

Olivier Jaillon, CEO de Wakam

INsurer digital

Intégré et impactant

Wakam, en tant qu’INsurer intégré et impactant, souhaite automatiser au maximum le processus d’indemnisation et rendre les démarches plus simples et transparentes pour le consommateur final. Tous les produits d’assurance de Wakam respectent sa charte d’engagements « Secured by Wakam© » qui assure la protection du client final tout en offrant aux partenaires des gages de qualité supplémentaires.

La Parisienne Assurances devient Wakam

Nous changeons de nom pour mieux refléter notre modèle digital et notre présence à l’international !